Do You Know Your Hymns ?

Morning Story and Dilbert

Vintage Dilbert
October 9, 2010

 

Lord give me a sense of humor and give me the grace to see a joke to get some humor out of life

The Dentist’s Hymn Crown Him with Many Crowns

The Weatherman’s Hymn There Shall be Showers of Blessings

The Contractor’s Hymn The church is One foundation

The Tailor’s Hymn Holy, Holy, Holy

The Golfer’s Hymn There is a Green Hill Far Away

The Politician’s Hymn Standing on the Promises

The Optometrist’s Hymn Open My Eyes That I May See

The IRS Agent’s Hymn I Surrender All

The Gossip’s Hymn Pass it On

The Shopper’s Hymn Sweet Bye and Bye

The Realtor’s Hymn I’ve Got a Mansion Just Over the Hilltop

The Massage Therapists Hymn He Touched Me

The Doctor’s Hymn The Great Physician

And for those who speed on the highway – a few Hymns

45mph  God Will Take Care of You
65mph  Nearer My God To Thee
85mph  This World is Not My Home
95mhp  Lord, I am Coming Home
100mph  Precious Memories

Author Unknown - Please comment if you know the author
 so credit can be given

 

5 comments
  1. atimetoshare said:

    Reblogged this on atimetoshare and commented:
    I got a good chuckle over this one!

  2. trE said:

    This is a great early afternoon laugh. Thank you!

  3. Such fun! (And so glad I’m old enough to know these classic hymns!)

Leave a Reply

