GET TOGETHER!

"Working for Christ"

“For where two or three gather in my name, there am I with them.” (Matthew 18:20, NIV)

together

We often find it hard to get together with other Christians – or anyone else for that matter. We’re just way too busy. Our calendars are always full: “I just don’t have time for anything else.” Our pride takes control: “I’m good. I’m doing just fine on my own.” Our aversion to vulnerability is strong: Oh, man. I’m just no good at opening up.” As followers of Jesus Christ, though, we must gather – not giving up meeting together, as some are in the habit of doing, but encouraging one another” (Hebrews 10:25, NIV).

But … why? Why is it so important for us to get together with other Christians? There are a couple of really good reasons. Ecclesiastes 4:9 tells us that “two are better than one”

View original post 269 more words

2 comments
  1. Thank you, Kenny, for sharing this and other Sunday posts. Sometimes I just do not have the energy to get to church, not often, but sometimes, and here is some spiritual nourishment. Today is one of those days. My day raking leaves yesterday has rendered me nearly disabled this morning! But, it happens only once a year. This year, it just happened that it fell on a Saturday that we had nice enough weather.

  2. By the way, I decided I had to make you a “favorite” in my tool bar! Maybe I won’t get so far behind!

Leave a Reply

