Good Morning

Morning Story and Dilbert

Vintage Dilbert
October 20, 2001

I am God. Today I will be handling all of your problems.

Please remember that I do not need your help.

If the devil happens to deliver a situation to you that you cannot handle, DO NOT attempt to resolve it. Kindly put it in the SFJTD (something for Jesus to do) Box. It will be addressed in MY time, not yours.

Once the matter is placed into the box, do not hold on to it or attempt to remove it. Holding on or removal will delay the resolution of your problem.

If it is a situation that you think you are capable of handling, please consult me in prayer to be sure that it is the proper resolution.

Because I do not sleep nor do I slumber, there is no need for you to lose any sleep.

Rest my child. If you need to contact me, I am only a prayer away.

Author Unknown - Please comment if you know the author
 so credit can be given
10 comments
  1. This is the best thing I’ve read this month! Thanks for sharing!! 🙂

    Like

  2. kiwiskan said:

    appropriate cartoon and message. My daughter is facing a lay-off from her job…

    Like

  3. I read this years ago, and I actually had a wooden box – the index cards box – which I used as the SFGTD (God, instead of Jesus). I would write the problems on little slips of paper, then deposit it in the box. The box got packed away as we moved around. I’ve forgotten some of those problems. The others that I remember – some have been answered; and some I’m still waiting answers for… All in His time.

    Like

  4. mdetweiler said:

    Good reminder!

    Like

Leave a Reply

