Bag Lunches

Morning Story and Dilbert has been running for two years now. I never thought I could find so stories to share…. There are six hundred plus stories on this site and to the best of my knowledge they are all different….

This Story “Bag Lunches is the first posted on May 7, 2012…. One person liked it!!!!! 🙂 I hope you enjoy it and if you feel like having another cuppa coffee or tea, click on one of the three links at the bottom of the post, I’m sure you will find another heart worming story, and another, and another, and another….
Please enjoy the stories and have a Blessed day!! Take Care 🙂 Kenny T

Morning Story and Dilbert

dilbert

I put my carry-on in the luggage compartment and sat down in my assigned seat. It was going to be a long flight. ‘I’m glad I have a good book to read. Perhaps I will get a short nap,’ I thought.

Just before take-off, a line of soldiers came down the aisle and filled all the vacant seats, totally surrounding me. I decided to start a conversation. “Where are you headed?” I asked the soldier seated nearest to me.

“Great Lakes Air Base. We’ll be there for two weeks for special training, and then we’re being deployed to Iraq,” he answered.

After flying for about an hour, an announcement was made that sack lunches were available for five dollars. It would be several hours before we reached Chicago, and I quickly decided a lunch would help pass the time.

As I reached for my wallet, I overheard the soldier ask…

View original post 517 more words

4 comments
  1. It’s been just a little over two years for me, too. Your blog was one of the first I followed, thanks to my friend Karyl over at The Shepherd’s Presence. You’re doing a great job, Kenny. I appreciate it.

    • Hi LInda! Didn’t expect to meet you here this morning! The comment section was empty when I started to comment so we are having coffee and reading blogs this morning! Kenny T’s spot is one of my very favorite stopping places.

      • Well, how about that. Kenny’s blog has become a coffee shop 🙂

  2. I used that story in a storytelling session and as time passes and the crowd (well, group might be a better word) changes, I will use it again. It is certainly one of those “keepers” to use again and again.

Leave a Reply

