Found: Joy

Especially Made

Some time last year, I was chatting with a woman from my church. She had said to me, “I don’t know you well. And, forgive me if I’m wrong, but I saw you the other day, and it seemed by your face that there’s just something heavy on your heart.” She really took a risk by saying that. Like she said, we didn’t know each other well, and I could’ve just given her a canned “Everything is fine” answer and avoided crossing her path in the future. But, in her words, she was attempting to reach out when my facial expression that she had noticed before probably said, “Please leave me alone.” I praise God that this sister in The Lord was willing to step out of her comfort zone in order to be used by Him.

Thank you, Target.This conversation got me thinking. What do I look like when I’m out…

View original post 298 more words

2 comments
  1. I tend to have a face that indicates sadness even when I am happy. Maybe it is because I have my foot my behind most of the time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

