Paying my dues

bronwyn's corner

It is no small thing to take three small kids to the library.

But our books were overdue, fines were accruing, and the kids were antsy for new literary fodder. So we played hunt-the-library-book, got all our gear together and made the trip across town. The kids took turn to return the books into the book deposit slots and raced inside. The eldest two made their choices, carefully laying their fortnights worth of treasures into the bag, while I tried to restrain my destructo-baby from pulling armfuls of books into the aisles. I attempted to do this all quietly.

20130802-195214.jpg

After 30 minutes, Mommy was Done. I gathered up the books, the bags, the destructo-baby and corralled the eldest two. As we stepped up to the electronic check out, I realized with horror that I. did. not. have. our. library. card.

Again.

I sighed as I turned around and headed…

View original post 284 more words

1 comment
  1. Thank you so much for sharing my post, Kenny. I appreciate it! Have a blessed weekend, Bronwyn

    Like

Leave a Reply

