Cup 195

365 Cups of Kindness

coffee cupToday’s Cup 195 was transacted under glorious fall skies, at Starbucks, zip code 97071. I find fewer things more beautiful than a drive amongst the gorgeous October colors of the changing season. As I pulled into the drive-thru, I recognized the truck in front of me, the unmistakable “Buck-O” license plate on a familiar farm truck–(See Cup 124 for reference). As I pulled up to the window, the barista happily rang up the $2.40 cup of kindness for the grey Acura queued up in my rear-view. The barista then gave a sideways glance and said: “I think I know who you are.” I smiled, feeling quite proud that she must have recognized me as the coffee blogger, but then she asked: “Aren’t you my son’s school principal?” Of course I was.

We enjoyed that quick drive-thru chat and both smiled over a shared moment talking about her precious…

View original post 49 more words

Leave a Reply

