Good Morning

Morning Story and Dilbert

Vintage Dilbert
September 16, 1993

Please remember … I WILL NOT NEED YOUR HELP!!!

If life happens to deliver a situation to you that you cannot handle, do not attempt to resolve it. Kindly put it in the SFGTD Box (something for God to do). It will be addressed in My time, not yours. Once the matter is placed into the box, do not hold onto it.

Holding on or removal will delay the resolution of your problem. If it is a situation that you think you are capable of handling, please consult me in prayer to be sure that it is the proper resolution.

If you find yourself stuck in traffic, don’t despair. There are people in this world for whom driving is an unheard of privilege.

Should you have a bad day at work, think of the man who has been out of work for years.

Should you despair over a relationship gone bad, think of the person who has never known what it’s like to love and be loved in return.

Should you grieve the passing of another weekend, think of the woman in dire straits, working twelve hours a day, seven days a week to feed her children.

Should your car break down, leaving you miles away from assistance, think of the paraplegic who would love the opportunity to take that walk.

Should you notice a new gray hair in the mirror, think of the cancer patient in chemo who wishes she had hair to examine.

Should you find yourself at a loss and pondering what is life all about, asking what is my purpose? Be thankful! There are those who didn’t live long enough to get the opportunity.

Should you find yourself the victim of other people’s bitterness, ignorance, smallness or insecurities, remember … things could be worse. You could be them!!!

Because I do not sleep nor do I slumber, there is no need for you to lose any sleep. Rest, my child.

If you need to contact me, I am only a prayer away.

Love Eternally, The Lord your God

 

Author Unknown - Please comment if you know the author 
so credit can be given
8 comments
  1. k2globalcommunicationsllc said:

    Love that!

  2. jedart said:

    Awesome! I love knowing that I can rely on what Almighty GOD will always do far beyond my my imagination and trust that He has the SGWD in His hands

  3. I don’t want to be critical of this post cos I’m a big fan of finding silver linings and counting blessings. That said, I really hope with all my stupid, lame heart, that if I cried out to God in distress over even a little thing, that he wouldnt tell me about someone worse off, but that he would, in some way, comfort me and understand whY I was upset. Perhaps I’m being a tad pathetic but I can’t help hoping God would be a bit more… um… ‘meet you where you are’ rather than ‘meet you where you could be if you were REALLY badly off’.
    Does that make any sense to anyone or is it just me?
    Hope it’s ok to say this.

  4. marie kamau said:

    wow thats really encouraging……God bless you.

  5. A G Portraits by Donna Jones said:

    Reblogged this on A G Portraits by Donna Jones and commented:
    I really liked this and wanted to share this with everyone. ….. Donna

  6. Amazing text Donna, looks like it was written for me. Just loved.

    Celso

Leave a Reply

