Dogs and Love

The Shepherd's Presence

“By this shall all men know that ye are my disciples that ye show love one to another.” John 3:35

My neighbor, Patrick, owns five dogs of various sizes and breeds. He is also a very good dog owner. Each morning and evening he walks all five dogs at the same time. Somehow the leashes never tangle. He lives just two houses down from me so I see him often. His dogs were the only dogs I let my dog associate with because I knew his dogs did not have fleas!

Last week one early evening I met Patrick and his dogs as I was walking back from my daughter’s house. We were about a half block away when they saw me. They started greeting me and hurried him along! I stepped up my pace to rescue Patrick. As soon as I became close enough to reach out a loving…

View original post 171 more words

Leave a Reply

