LIVING WITH ADVERSITY!

"Working for Christ"

“He cuts off every branch in me that bears no fruit, while every branch that does bear fruit He prunes so that it will be even more fruitful.” (John 15:2, NIV)

John 15_2

King David was one of Israel’s greatest kings. As he prepared for his “promotion”, his life was filled with adversity. It may have seemed really strange to him, since his relationship to the king (Saul) began with two very positive events – his place as a court attendant and his slaying of Goliath. Yet the relationship was filled with hardship. Even so, David stuck it out until it finally paid off!

Similarly, when we rely on Jesus to lead us in the direction He would like our lives to go, the hardship we experience can become our helper. Hardships are an unavoidable part of following Christ, like it or not. When Christ finds something in us that isn’t…

View original post 263 more words

3 comments
  1. “When Christ finds something in us that isn’t bearing fruit, He will take it away.” I have lived this truth! At the time, it was extremely painful to go through this process. When I look at my life now, and see all the growth that has taken place in me, and consider all the doors that are opening for me, I am thankful for the “pruning” I received. There are still reminders that I am not perfect, but I think am getting a lot closer now to what He wants me to be. Keep up the great work with your blog, I love the insights and encouragement you are putting out there.

Leave a Reply

