ARE YOU KIDDING ME?

"Working for Christ"

“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.” (Romans 8:28, NIV)

romans 8-28

In all things? You’re kidding me, right? I just lost my job. My boss just demoted me. I haven’t had a raise in five years and I won’t be getting one again this year. How can that be good? That sounds pretty bad to me!

But wait a minute. You need to read a little further and put the whole verse in context. Do you love the Lord? Have you been called according to His purpose?

Maybe your relationship with Him is simply one of convenience. You say you love Him – as long as everything is going your way. You’re happy with your job, and acknowledge that it’s according to His purposes – as long as you keep getting raises and…

View original post 128 more words

6 comments
  1. mtetar said:

    Hallelujah! God is good, and HE will not forsake us. Thank you for sharing. Be A Blessing because you’re Blessed. Mtetar

  2. This is definitely the hardest thing to learn…to trust God in all things. Wonderful post thank you

Leave a Reply

