The Birthday Party

Especially Made

“Mommy, I’m getting nervous.” That was my son, Gabriel. We were the only ones in the car. Daddy was at work, and siblings were just dropped off at the grandparents’ house. We were on our way to a boys’ birthday party, running late from getting lost in an unfamiliar neighborhood. I assured him that I would stay with him at the party. We rang the doorbell, but the house was quiet. As I guessed, everyone had gathered in the backyard. The boys, all around 6 to 7 years old, were running around playing with toy guns. Gabriel stuck with me, like a fly on a wall.

Army MenHe became interested in a bag of army men toys and began to set up his soldiers on the patio table. A couple of the boys joined him, and I quickly whispered in his ear, “It’s ok if they move things around. They just…

View original post 409 more words

3 comments
  1. great issues altogether, you just gained a new reader.
    What would you suggest about your publish that you simply made some days in the past?
    Any sure?

  2. I blog often and I genuinely appreciate your content. Your article
    has really peaked my interest. I will book mark your site and keep checking for new details about once a week.
    I opted in for your RSS feed as well.

    • Excellent!!! Welcome aboard and your comments are always welcome!!!

      Take Care and God Bless 🙂 Kenny T

Leave a Reply

