COVERED WITH GRACE!

"Working for Christ"

“So let us come boldly to the throne of our gracious God. There we will receive his mercy, and we will find grace to help us when we need it most.” (Hebrews 4:16, NLT)

Grace Covers Me

Last night, my wife stole the blanket!  Or at least, that’s the way I saw it.

I woke up at 2 a.m. with cold legs and feet.  Finding them uncovered and thinking my wife had robbed me during the night, I gave the blanket a little tug – reclaiming the half granted to me in our marriage contract. Feeling warm and snug once again I settled in for the rest of the night.  That is, until I felt a tug back in the other direction.

My knees and toes were again suddenly exposed to the cool night air. I reached over and once again yanked the blanket back to my side of the bed…

View original post 390 more words

3 comments
  1. TheMitchNiche said:

    Thanks for this post! A great reminder in the struggles I’m dealing with!

  2. mtetar said:

    Amen! Thank you for sharing GRACE is most definitely needed. Be Blessed, Mtetar

Leave a Reply

