Invisible Moms

Blessings through raindrops...

I received an e-mail from my son-in-law the other day. It was addressed to my daughter and I.
I’m sure she gets e-mails from him often, but this is not a common occurrence for me.

So I was a little surprised…pleasantly so!

He prefaced the story below with a personal note. I have not included the personal note, but suffice it to say, it was very kind and thoughtful, expressing much gratitude and love!

I have to say, if he keeps doing stuff like this, we might just keep him around! 🙂 (Just teasing!) He’s a good guy!

It’s obvious that he loves my daughter very much, and he is adjusting to the role of being a new Dad quite well!

I hope the story encourages you as much as it did me!

*************

Invisible Mother

It all began to make sense, the blank stares, the lack of response, the…

View original post 798 more words

5 comments
  1. Lyn said:

    This sentence stood out from all the rest…”I heard God whispering to me, ‘I see you. I see the sacrifices you
    make every day, even when no one around you does.” and that’s what really matters…the applause of Heaven

  2. I believe it was Joni Eareckson-Tada who pointed out Ephesians 3:10 in one of her recent books: “Now the manifold wisdom of God might be made known by the church to the principalities and power in the heavenly places….” (NKJV) Her comment was that not only is there an earthly audience to our lives, but a spiritual one as well. God is demonstrating His marvelous grace and power not only to us, but to those in the heavenly realm as they witness, in this case, the Moms who are anything but invisible to them! even if and as the world scoffs at motherhood. As I have said before, “No woman is ever ‘just’ a mother.”
    Wonderful post.

Leave a Reply

