Margins

Coloring Life Beautiful

God is magnificent; he can never be praised enough. There are no boundaries to his greatness.        Psalm 145:3 MSG

Margins.

The outside limits. The white space beyond the words. The boundary lines of life, the edges of the impossible.margins

I live here. In the margins, between the margins, and sometimes beyond them.

I write notes in the margins of my Bible. Scribble comments in the margins of a favorite book. Doodle in the margins when I’m bored.

There’s room to play here, in the white space of life, yet I’m constrained by the boundaries of the margins.

I know if I stray off the page, go over the edge, color outside the frame–I’ll mess up the furniture…and perhaps my life.

View original post 230 more words

4 comments
  1. seeker said:

    looks just like my bible. I’m glad a lot of people do it.

    Like

  2. Loved this! You put into words something that’s in my heart that only Father God really knew about. Oh how I love Him. Thanks for following His direction.
    Lori

    Like

Leave a Reply

