The name of the poem says it all….. LIFE

Kay Dee Speaks

I felt deeply impressed to write this tonight. I know many people struggle with wanting to give up on life and I want to be a voice for them. And I want to give hope to those who have none.  Use your gift to help, bless, encourage others.  This ‘poem’ is called “Life”.

Don’t give up…on life
Hope…dried up like parched land
Pain…so deeply piercing vibrates through my soul
Patience…gone
Anger…rising and falling
Sobs…shaking my body uncontrollably
Numb
Glassy eyed
Should I end it? My life?
Would it ease the pain?
But…my family, my friends
I cannot leave them
Thoughts swirling
Pain hits me in waves
I hear my name
My thoughts interjected by Him
Calling my name
Again and again
Telling me not to give up
Telling me over and over
That I’m
Not alone
I’m not…alone.
But I’m tired.
“Carry me, Lord,” I say
I pray a quick prayer

View original post 51 more words

1 comment
  1. Very nicely said…thanks for sharing…Take care!

Leave a Reply

