One Flaw in Women

Morning Story and Dilbert

Vintage Dilbert – November 7, 1991

Women have strengths that amaze men…..IT IS THAT
They bear hardships and they carry burdens,
but they hold happiness, love and joy.

They smile when they want to scream.
They sing when they want to cry.
They cry when they are happy
and laugh when they are nervous.

They fight for what they believe in..
They stand up to injustice.
They don’t take “no” for an answer
when they believe there is a better solution.

They go without so their family can have.
They go to the doctor with a frightened friend.
They love unconditionally.
They cry when their children excel
and cheer when their friends get awards.

They are happy when they hear about
a birth or a wedding.
Their hearts break when a friend dies.
They grieve at the loss of a family member,
yet they are strong when they
think there is no strength left.

They know that a hug and a kiss
can heal a broken heart.
Women come in all shapes, sizes and colors.
They’ll drive, fly, walk, run or e-mail you
to show how much they care about you.

The heart of a woman is what
makes the world keep turning.
They bring joy, hope and love.
They have compassion and ideas.
They give moral support to their
family and friends.

Women have vital things to say
and everything to give.

HOWEVER, IF THERE IS ONE FLAW IN WOMEN,
…THEY FORGET THEIR WORTH.

by Paul Jenkins
223 comments
  1. mtetar said:

    Thank you for sharing that. Be Blessed, Mtetar

  2. Superbly stated! How utterly true; what WOULD men do without women? They’d end up playing in their nuclear sandboxes and destroy the world. Thank Buddha there are women to keep those pesky men in check.
    Cheers!
    Paul

  3. Hit the nail on the head, my friend. Very well stated poem. Thanks for sharing it. Also, thanks for liking my blog posts.

  4. Jen said:

    Thanks again for the like on my post today. Thanks for sharing this great poem and the encouragement that comes from it. -Jen (bewholeblog.wordpress.com)

  5. ktfi said:

    How wonderful that such an honest and insightful poem about women was written by a man. Thank you! And thanks for visiting my blog too.

  6. Lovely, we all need to remember that we are important and beautiful no matter what we do or where we are!

  7. I really liked the “One Flaw Of Women” poem you wrote. You said a lot in a little. Brevity is king. Thank you for visiting my Website. God Bless you.

  8. I really liked the “One Flaw In Women” poem you wrote…it says a lot in a little. Brevity is king. Thanks for visiting my post. God Bless you.

  9. Rebecca said:

    Very true. We women are complex. That may be why women are twice as likely to become depressed. Thanks for liking my post.

  10. Caitlin said:

    aw. this is absolutely true.. thank you for writing!

  11. Anonymous said:

    Sweet piece…you caught me off guard at the end! Thanks for visiting my blog and drawing me to yours!

    • Didn’t log me in….sorry! The above comment was from me! :)

  12. Thank you for sharing this. I needed to read this today :). I would like to repost this. God bless!

  13. Mary said:

    Thank you so much for visiting my blog and liking my poem, “In Times Like This.” Thank you for One Flaw in Women which is a beautiful reminder to us women who truly forget their God-given worth … I would like to re-post this and will be following your blog. God bless you.

    • Please feel free to re-blog anything on the Morning Story and Dilbert!!! Take Care and God Bless :-) Kenny T

  14. Reblogged this on God Happenings and commented:
    Thank you, as a woman, I do forget my worth. Thanks for reminding me.

  15. Thank you for the like for my poem today. I think your last sentiment at the end is very accurate. I am not one to believe in generalizations, but like this just the same!

  16. This is a great poem! Thanks for visiting my blog :)

  17. This is like the kind of thing my dad used to say. He thought men were a waste of time as a general rule.

  18. Ouch!
    This was a great reminder. Thank you for sharing!

  19. KT said:

    Upon reading this (And I do not ‘usually’ have a ‘potty’ mouth) I busted out, “Effing read this!”
    Pretty great! My 4 roomies (I have 8) all had to check it out. Love!

  20. You can substitute the word “Men” in any of the spots where there is the word “Women” and it still works! Nice job….

  21. FlorK said:

    How can I not love this! Thank you for reminding all women of their worth😊

  22. liliesandleaves said:

    So true! Really enjoy reading your blog. Thanks for your support of mine.

  23. Not sure that’s only a flaw in women – it applies to a lot of men too.

  24. Awesome blog! Thanks for leading me to your site. Many blessings to you!

  25. ittymac said:

    Thanks so much for visiting my site! Bev

  26. Argus said:

    I LIKE women … heck, I like ‘em enough that I even married one …

  27. That is so awesome! I love it! Women do forget how important and worthy they are! They love to encourage and uplift but when someone wants to do that for them, they are humble and modest; they aren’t ready for it!

  28. poetlou said:

    TOUCHE ! YOU HIT THE NAIL ON THE HEAD WITH THIS BEAUTIFUL WRITE. TFS

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,767 other followers

